Declaration of intention for 2nd term Steering Committee member | Joep van Deutekom | Category [self-announced]

• 94487dd8-9702-41f2-8a52-34a0988aae43-image.png

Basic information
    First Name: Joep
    Last Name: van Deutekom
    Preferred Name: Ashe
    Nationality: Dutch
    Country of Residence: The Netherlands
    Contact Email: AsheVeChain@gmail.com
    Social Media: https://www.linkedin.com/in/joepvandeutekom/
    Language: English, Dutch, and a little Chinese (HSK1-2)
    VeVID: ashe.vevid
    Are you qualified to be an independent member according to the VeChain Foundation
    Governance Charter 4.2.1 (Y/N): Y

Summary
    Raised in a medium-sized family business in The Netherlands / Europe, I have had access to executive level collaboration and decision making from a very young age onwards.

I developed analytical and abstract learning and thinking skills in my bachelor and research master in Philosophy, after which I completed an Executive MBA to further solidify formal business knowledge, refine my performance in team settings and grow a significant network with international business leaders. I also met my current fiancé there – a wonderful Chinese lady who works as an HR consultant.

I’ve worked as a process manager leading an ICT department to digitalize a legacy business and innovate using modern technology. I’m currently a director of operations of a retail chain, leading several teams as well as designing strategy and digital transformation. My areas of expertise include retail, strategy, academic writing, and rigorous critical thinking. In addition, I have well developed skills in business areas such as marketing, finance and operations.

Finally, it goes without saying I’m a long-term blockchain enthusiast as well as a reliable community member and supporter of the VeChain ecosystem: I’ve been an early investor and a Mjolnir X-node holder since the start.

Professional Certifications and Accomplishments