Declaration of intention for 2nd term Steering Committee member | Sunny Lu | Existing SC member

• DOIcoverletter.jpg

Basic information

First Name: Yang
    Last Name: LU
    Preferred Name: Sunny
    Gender (Male/Female): Male
    Nationality: China
    Country of Residence: China
    Contact Email: sunny.lu@vechain.org
    Social Media (e.g. Twitter, LinkedIn):
    https://twitter.com/sunshinelu24
    https://www.linkedin.com/in/sunny-lu-55456915/
    Language: English, Mandarin
    Are you qualified to be an independent member according to the VeChain Foundation Governance Charter 4.2.1 (Y/N): N

Summary
    Passion is the fuel, and learning is the engine.

I am a believer who always keeps curiosity and passion about new innovations especially like the disruptive blockchain. I believes this technology will make the world different again, and proceeds by day to day operations.

I have over 15 years’ management experience with a solid technical background on computer, network and communication. I have been working on large scale IT and information security projects. My most recent role prior to co-founding VeChain, was the CIO for Louis Vuitton China (part of LVMH Group).

I was educated at Shanghai JiaoTong University and studied Electronics and Communication Engineering.

Professional Certifications and Accomplishments
    Cisco CCNA/CCNP/CCIE 2002-2005
    Peter Drucker Academy 2007
    DRII CBCP 2009
    LVMH Global IT Academy 2013

Written Statement
    I have been thinking over the countless long flights across continents, about the changes, the trends, the challenges to VeChain and thinking about the entire Blockchain space about how to drive such cutting-edge technology into mass adoptions to create value for people, environment, business, economics and etc. There have been many ideas and thoughts especially experiencing what we have gone through in the past 18 months after the main-net launch of VeChainThor.

Until that day came.